Observer Matrix : Matrix CLI : Matrix CLI : system auth delete group
   
system auth delete group
The system auth delete group command deletes a group from the system. Any group except for 'administrators' may be deleted.
If a user is assigned to a group that is deleted, the group is removed from that user. The user remains a member of all other groups to which it belonged. If this was the last group, the user will not be able to log in.
 
Usage
system auth delete group <GroupName|GID>
 
 
Parameters
Parameter
Description
GroupName
The case-sensitive name of the group.
GID
The ID of the group. The ID is a numeric value associated with the name. When referencing the group, you may use either the name or the ID.
 
 
Examples
matrix_host# system auth delete group read-only Delete group read-only from the system.